State Leadership in Clean Energy - 2010 SLICE Awards

In October 2010, the Clean Energy States Alliance announced seven winners of the 2010 State Leadership in Clean Energy (SLICE) Awards, given to recognize state projects and programs that demonstrate exemplary leadership and innovation in clean energy development.

The 2010 awardees are:

Read case studies about these seven exemplary programs here.

A press release announcing the 2010 SLICE Award winners is available here.

Photo, Left to Right: Lew Milford (President, CESA); Peter West (Director of Energy Programs, Energy Trust of Oregon); Lizzie Rubado (Sr. Renewable Energy Project Manager, Energy Trust of Oregon); Brian Turner (Office of former Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger); Mike Winka (Director, New Jersey's Clean Energy Program); John O'Donnel (Director of Federal Affairs, Xcel Energy);Tim Tutt (Government Affairs Representative, Sacramento Municipal Utilities District); Pat Cloney (Executive Director, Massachusetts Clean Energy Center); Camilla Seth (Board of Directors, CESA); Anne Margolis ( former Project Associate, CESA);Mark Sinclair (Executive Director, CESA)